Cube Long Arrow Right External Link angle-right Search Times Spinner angle-left

Pic-Time Lightroom Plug-In Manual

Plug-in Installation

Before installing and using the Pic-Time Lightroom Plug-in, make sure to install and run the Pic-Time Uploader App. The Pic-Time Uploader must be updated to the latest version and running, and you must be connected to Wi-Fi for the plug-in to function properly.

Download Pic-Time Lightroom Plug-In

Unzip the download and move the PicTimeLrPublisher.lrplugin folder to where you want it stored on the computer. You can keep the plug-in wherever you like, however we recommend storing it somewhere where it is less likely to get deleted or moved around. This file is required for the plug-in to function correctly

In Lightroom, go to File > Plug-in Manager.

undefined

Click on the Add button in the new window. Locate the Plug-in that you have just saved and double click on the file. Click Done.

undefined

Under Publish Services click the + icon and select Go to Publishing Manager.

undefined

Select the Pic-Time publish service and log in to your Pic-Time Account.

undefined

Configure other export settings as needed and click Save. Note: you can edit these changes at any time by clicking on Publish Service > Edit Settings. 

Plug-in Workflow

To create a new project, right-click the Pic-Time publish service and select Create Project

undefined

NOTE: When creating a new project, you can also use one of the Project Templates that you have previously created on Pic-Time.If your project template has scenes, then the scene names will be transferred to your project in the plug-in. 

undefined

Name your project and add your project scene names. Click Done.

undefined

If needed, you can go back to re-organize your scenes by right clicking on your projects and selecting Edit Project. Then select Sort Scenes.

undefined

You can move the scenes up/down in the sequence, or type a specific sequence number. Select the scene and click Set #.

NOTE: to display the correct order of scenes in Lightroom, a prefix number is added before each scene. This number is for display purposes only and will not be displayed in the Pic-Time gallery. 

undefined

You can add a smart scene once your project is created. The smart scene is automatically updated with photos from your Lightroom Catalog according to the filters options you set. You only need to click the “Publish” button to update the Pic-Time gallery with the changes. Right click on the project name and select Create Smart Scene.

undefined

Once a project is created, the folders “Scenes“, ”Selections”, “Highlights” and “Cover Photo” will be created. Now you can begin moving photos to your folders! 

To start moving photos to your folders, you can drag and drop the photos into the scenes and cover photo. Simply select the photos from your catalog and drag them to a scene (or cover photo). 

undefined

Highlights Scene

If you would like to create a highlight scene of photos, you can drag and drop the photos from the project scenes into the Highlights scene. The highlight scene stays at the top of the gallery and will only create virtual copies of the photos. 

You can make changes to the Highlights scene on Pic-Time if you would like, and use the Sync Project option to sync the changes in the plug-in. To learn more about the Sync Project feature, read below.

Publishing & Exporting

Once your photos are organized in their folders click Publish.

undefined

Note: If you select the project name and click Publish, the whole project will be published. If you would like to only publish a certain scene, select the scene and click Publish.

Export Settings - File Renaming

You can now rename the photos exporting to Pic-Time. Double click on the Pic-Time Publishing Manager and check Rename To under Pic-Time File Naming.

undefined

Choose one of the file naming preset templates from the drop-down menu. 

undefined

If you would like to create your own file naming preset, click Preset Editor.

undefined

Select the data you would like to insert in the file name and click Insert.

undefined

Now save your preset by clicking Save Preset.

undefined

Type the name for your preset and click Save.

undefined

Close the window after saving. Now you can use the new file naming preset! 

Export Settings - Save Back-up Copy to Computer

You can also save the files to your computer when you export to Pic-Time. Double click on the Pic-Time Publishing Manager and check Export to under Pic-Time Export Back-up Copy.

undefined

Click Choose and select the folder on your computer. Then click Save. Now copies of the photos will be exported to your computer for back-up purposes. The export folder will contain the gallery name, scene names and the exact structure that was exported to Pic-Time.

undefined

Pic-Time Lightroom Plug-in Viewing and Organizing

When first uploading photos to your project, you will be asked to be taken to pic-time.com for configuring your project settings (i.e. client information and other settings). At any time, you can review the project on Pic-Time by right clicking on the project name, and selecting Show in Pic-Time.

undefined

• When you make edits to the published (uploaded) images in Lightroom, Lightroom recognizes these changes and will mark these images for re-publish. Click to Publish these images for the changes to reflect on Pic-Time.

• When you remove photos that were published (uploaded) in scenes and click Publish, the photos will be removed from Pic-Time. If you remove a photo from selections it will be removed only locally and will stay in the corresponding scene in Pic-Time. 

• When you remove a scene from your project it will be removed from Pic-Time, however, entire projects cannot be removed from Pic-Time via the Lightroom Plug-in. 

• You can synchronize your Project’s structure in Lightroom with how it appears on Pic-Time at any time. Right click on the project name and click Edit Project then click the Sync Project button. 

NOTE: Sync Project will only attempt to sync your gallery structure (project/scene names), Highlights scene and Selections if any exist. Any photos uploaded/removed will not be synced. 

Selections cannot be created from Lightroom, however, once the selections have photos selected by the client, you can click the Sync Project Button and they will be shown under the Selections folder.

undefined

You can edit the photos directly from the Selections folder, and when ready to publish (upload), click the Publish button for the changes to reflect on Pic-Time. The photos will be updated in both selections and corresponding scenes in the Lightroom library.

Features listed below are only available on a paid Pic-Time plan:

• Sync Highlights

• Import Project Structure 

• Recover Library Catalog 

• Publish Highlights

• Rename on Publish

• Export Copy on Publish