Cube Long Arrow Right External Link angle-right Search Times Spinner angle-left

How do I request a client selection?

The client selection tool can be used by the photographer to request a number of images for various purposes (album design, prints etc.). This tool can be found in the Workflow tab. It is a feature that is included in the Professional, Advanced and Business Plan. 

Requesting Selection

In the specific project, select the Workflow tab and click on the + icon under Client Selections.

undefined

Type the Selection Name, Amount and Message

Select +Add Selection to include more than one selection in one email. 

Review the email on the right and click Send Email once complete. 

Email Templates

You can save custom email templates for your email correspondence regarding the selection. Click Settings from the main dashboard.

undefined

Select Email Packages and create a new Custom Email Package if you haven’t already. The Default email package cannot be edited, therefore you will need to create your own custom email package.

undefined

Select your custom email package, hover over Client selection is open email and click the Pencil Icon to edit�

undefined

You can edit the Email Subject, Title, Message & Link to Gallery with custom text. 

While sending a selection request to your client, you can choose from the Email Templates menu. 

Monitoring or Adjusting Client Selection

Once the selection is complete & sent by the client the photographer will receive an email notification. However, the photographer is able to monitor client progress at any time during the selection progress by clicking on the selection under the Workflow tab.

undefined

Although the reminder is periodically sent from the system, you can also send a client reminder for the collection request by clicking on Send Client Reminder

When the selection is submitted by the client it will display Selection Completed and can be used to export, send or design products in the store.

undefined

Emailing Digital Files via Selection

To email the digital files included in the selection, click on Send by Email

Enter email and message. Review email on the right side and click Send Email

Closing, Editing & Deleting Selection

Access an advanced menu by clicking on the 3 dots

Select to Close the Selection, Edit or Delete.

CSV List

CSV list obtained from the selection will include the filenames of the selected images. This list can be used to locate the images in a folder, Lightroom etc. To export the list, click on CSV List

To learn more about how to manage a CSV List, click here

Syncing with Lightroom

By syncing the Pic-Time Lightroom Plug-in you can easily identify the selected photos in the Lightroom. This creates a smooth workflow, so you can export, edit & modify the images in Lightroom that your client selected. To learn more about the Pic-Time Lightroom plug-in, click here.